For Instructors‎ > ‎

Schedule

  • All Tuesday instructor sessions will be held upstairs at Prospect United Church of Christ on Capitol Hill (1919 E Prospect St, Seattle, WA).
  • Instructors are also welcome to attend the student sessions, as space allows in the back on a first-come, first-served basis. This can be helpful for those working the corresponding weekend stations on that topic (e.g. navigation) or haven't heard the class material in a while.
  • The Tuesday session topics below are subject to slightly change.
  • Links below are to presentation slides. You will need to log into your Google account to view them.
2018 Schedule to be updated more once dates are confirmed.

 Day Date Time Event Location
Thursday Feb. 22 7 - 9 PM Meet & Greet Seattle Vertical World
Tuesday Feb. 27 7 - 9 PM TBD 2nd floor
Tuesday Mar. 6 7 - 9 PM  EFR - Danelle 2nd floor
Tuesday Mar. 13  7 - 9 PM  *Community Building, Incident Reporting, Near Misses - Amberleigh Hammond 3rd floor
Tuesday Apr. 3 7 - 9 PM  TBD 2nd floor
Tuesday Apr. 10 7 - 9 PM  TBD 3rd floor 
Tuesday Apr. 24 7 - 9 PM  *Injury Prevention for the Alpine - Grant Hennington 2nd floor 
Tuesday May 1 7 - 9 PM  TBD 2nd floor 
Tuesday May 8  7 - 9 PM  TBD 3rd floor 
Tuesday May 15  7 - 9 PM  Advanced Crev. Rescue techniques - Mick Pearson
2nd floor 
Tuesday May 22  7 - 9 PM  TBD 2nd floor 
TuesdayMay 297 - 9 PMNOAA and weather planning/resources - Andy HanerTBD
Tuesday June 5  7 - 9 PM  TBD 2nd floor 

* dates confirmed, may have (unlikely) last minute scheduling conflicts
** flexible on dates


Subpages (1): WAC Snack Attack